~New Blog Design + GIVEAWAY!~

new blog design post

~SO I REDID MY BLOG

in case that wasn’t obvious.

AND I MADE MYSELF AN OFFICIAL LOGO

after only 4 years of blogging.

In my recap post last week I mentioned I was thinking about redoing my blog and then BOOM on Monday I did. I didn’t fully think through it though, and not all my regular commenters had seen the recap post, so some of you have already seen my new shiny design. (Also because I sort of shoved it in some of your faces and said “LOOK AT DA PRETTY”)

So this is kind of a reveal post for the new design, as well as a bit of an announcement and other stuff. But we’ll get there. One thing at a time.

As well as making an official logo, I’m also going to be using that image template to make post title images! Gotta at least keep up the pretense of ‘professional blogger’ here.

(actually i don’t think anyone thinks i’m a professional blogger. but don’t ruin my fantasy.)

I’M QUITE PROUD OF MYSELF REALLY. MOVIN’ UP IN THE BLOGGING’ WORLD. YO. I’m excited to see where this ‘new’ blog will go. This fresh new design feels much more open and free to me. I loved my last one, with the colored background and all, but I feel like I can go places with this new design.

ONTO BIGGER AND BETTER THINGS (actually not. i mean, how can i top this awesome design with mere blog postage content). SO MY BIRTHDAY IS TODAY.

YES. MARCH 11 IS MY BIRTHDAY.

I’M 21 NOW.

Okay, but funny story. So the other week I was in a job interview (THE FIRST JOB INTERVIEW I’VE EVER HAD) and I literally told the guy interviewing me that I was “20 going on 19”.

So the 21 is quite relative. In my brain I’m still 19 XD

SO THIS BEING MY BIRTHDAY AND WITH THE NEW BLOG DESIGN UP AND ALL, I THOUGHT I WOULD DO A LITTLE SOMETHING SPECIAL FOR YOU ALL. Hobbit-logic, and all that: my birthday = giving you something.

BUT I HAVE A GIVEAWAY FOR YOU LOVELY DEARS.

Yes. A giveaway.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

(ahem, your resident professional blogger can’t embed the actual giveaway in the post.)

ANYWAY. The giveaway is for any one item in my Etsy shop, or something that’s not in my shop that I can still make(barefoot sandals, custom earrings to your specifications, etc.)! I can’t, however, make you A QUILT or a painting or something that would take a long time.

(pst, tea stained paper is totally a viable request as well *whistles innocently*)

This giveaway will run for one week (until March 18th) so get your entries in before next Saturday! Also this giveaway is only open to the US and Canada because I am a poor professional blogger. I PROMISE once I have enough money to pay for postage, I’ll have an international giveaway.

SO THERE YOU HAVE IT. New blog design, my birthday, and a GIVEAWAY, just for your lovely faces. Thank you so much for all the love and excitement about the new blog and just your support in general. You all mean so much to me ^.^

~Your Pickle

24 thoughts on “~New Blog Design + GIVEAWAY!~

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DEAR PICKLE!!!!!! I hope you have the most amazing day! <3 <3 <3

    YOUR DESIGN IS SO GORGEOUS I AM IN LOVE. My favorite, FAVORITE blog designs are the elegantly simplistic, clean, white ones and that's JUST what this is. It's beautimous!

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY PICKLICUS!! <3 I hope it's fabulous!! :D Also wow new design! I noticed it when I was looking up bullet journal things to start my own yesterday in time for my OWN birthday. XD I LIKE. And yes, hobbity birthdays. *nod nod*

      1. I am indeed! :D It’s really very like what I’ve done in the past, so it feels familiar… just more streamlined with some ideas I’ve seen around. It’s not pretty or anything, just (hopefully) functional. XD I started it yesterday so I don’t know yet but I think I like it muchly! :)

  3. I FORGOT IT WAS YOUR BIRTHDAY AND I FEEL TERRIBLE. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I HOPE YOU HAVE DEVOURED CAKE AND ARE HAVING A LOVELY DAY. <3 And congrats immensely on the beautiful design. I mean, we can have professional designs and still blog like deluded grapes, right?! That's half the fun.😂

  4. HAPPY (belated) BIRTHDAY, LISA!!!! :D *cake* *balloons* *confetti*

    And, may I just say, THIS BLOG DESIGN IS WONDERFUL!! (It also looks strangely familiar…I may or may not be a bit biased… XD ) That logo is GORGEOUS. Totally cute and still professional (you’re totally a pro in my eyes. ;) )

  5. I just found your blog via Shantelle! This is so cool… I may not know what your blog looked like before… but It looks nice now ;)
    And thanks for doing this giveaway! Your Etsy Shop is so Cute (and all the stuff inside too;)!

Leave a Reply

