~Introducing InCoWriMo~

20170120_180325

Apparently I have a thing for monthly challenges. I come off #WIPjoy and swing straight into February with a new challenge, on top of moving (for real this time).

ANYWAY. InCoWriMo stands for International Correspondence Writing Month. The idea is to write and deliver one letter, card, post card, or note, every day in the month of February. Official website, more information, and stuffs here: https://incowrimo-2017.org/

This is my first year attempting it and I am SO EXCITED because yo. Getting mail is the best okay. Like real mail. Not bills or ads or junk. My personal, fun, handwritten, colorful, mail.

I already write to several of my friends regularly and randomly send notes and things to other people I know, so having an official month to do all of that TIMES TEN BILLION is my dream come true.

NOW. Due to moving and such I’m going to do it a leetle different than intended. Technically you’re supposed to write and deliver//post a letter every day. I am not going to do that. Or even technically write a letter every day. My goal for February is to write and send 28 letters TOTAL by the end of the month. Some days I might write four letters and mail none. Some times I might mail a whole stack and not write any. But the general concept is still there: Get in the habit of personally handwriting letters and notes to people I love.

HERE’S THE FUN PART: I gotta come up with 28 people to write to, yo. (Okay, not technically. I can write to the same person multiple times. BUT ANYWAY). I want to write to YOU GUYS. My dear followers. You mean so much to me. Every one of you, even you 400+ people who don’t comment. SERIOUSLY THAT NUMBER ON MY SIDEBAR MEANS A LOT TO ME. SO. If you would like me to write to you, shoot me an email at godsdaugterforever@gmail.com telling me your address and I will send you something. I can’t send letters everywhere around the globe because #broke but if you live in the United States or Canada, I will mail you a card or note. Who knows, maybe we’ll become great pen pals.

(Secret thing of doom: once I have money I actually want to get a post office box so I can publicly post a mailing address for me here on the blog so you can write to me any time. But alas, that cannot happen yet. BUT SOON.)

Won’t you join me for a fabulous month of letter writing? Go to incowrimo-2017.org and sign up!

~Your Pickle of Doom

Save

6 thoughts on “~Introducing InCoWriMo~

  1. Aww this is the cutest idea!! I can’t even remember the last time I handwrote a letter.😂 I didn’t even do Christmas cards! Aren’t I a slacker?! I hope you have fun with this !! It sounds like a really nice project. 😊

  2. This looks like a ton of fun! I love slipping little notes to my family, tucking them in a book, or in a little box on their desk. Here’s wishing you the best of luck in your letter-writing! <3

Leave a Reply

