~#WIPjoy Day 30(FINAL DAY): What do you hope touches readers most in this story?~

Believe it or not, the messages and themes in this book are one of the main reasons I write it. Some books I write for the characters or the story, or it’s burning inside of me, or it’s just one of my stories one no one else can write, and so I write it.

But Broken Wing is a little different. Yes, I love the story, yes, I love the characters. But this book represents something much bigger than just a story.

It’s about survival. It’s about dealing with what life throws at you. It’s about accepting things outside of your control, even if they affect you or drastically change your life. It’s about friendship, sticking together, learning to trust and love through the hurt and the pain.

It’s a novel of hope. Hope for tomorrow, for the future. Hope that things will be okay. They might not be better. They might not ever be ‘fixed’. But they’ll be okay. You’ll get through it. You’ll survive. You can live your life, and have a life, even if your life has fallen apart around your ears.

That’s what I want to stick with my readers.

(Tomorrow’s prompt is to recap what the story is about, which I’m going to skip, so today is #WIPjoy’s final day on the blog! But keep an eye out for another, non-#WIPjoy related post tomorrow!)

6 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 30(FINAL DAY): What do you hope touches readers most in this story?~

  1. Good message, but this part stands out to me the most- “It’s about accepting things outside of your control, even if they affect you or drastically change your life. It’s about friendship, sticking together, learning to trust and love through the hurt and the pain.”

  2. I love this so much. It really speaks to me right now, because I’m having a hard time with trusting and loving those around me. But I know I can get through it. Thank you for this reminder. <3
    I cannot WAIT to read this novel. :)

    1. Don’t we all, babe, don’t we all. Trust is such a finicky thing. I’m glad the message of this book could be a blessing to you. I can’t wait for you to read it too! I’m all excited for it now.

  3. I’m always sad when these are over. I’ve sooo enjoyed getting such a deep look at my beloved BW and seeing how much it means to you. I adore your message!

    “You’ll survive. You can live your life, and have a life, even if your life has fallen apart around your ears.” THIS. I need to remember this.

    You have a beautiful heart, Lisa. Thank you for sharing all of this with us! I’m gonna miss these posts!

Leave a Reply

