~#WIPjoy Day 20: The relationship I root most for is…~

Are you serious?? You expect me to pick one???

There are actually a lot of ships in Broken Wing. With a cast this large, it’s not surprising. Each of them are special to me (OBVIOUSLY) but if I HAD to narrow it down

Actually no. Never mind. I can’t narrow it down.

ALL THE SHIPS ARE MY FAVORITE

There’s Simon and Brittany, and I guess they’re my favorite if I have to pick (WHICH I CAN’T). They’re the most important to the plot, I guess? They’re relationship is definitely featured more than the others.

Then there’s Keira and Brent and their relationship (if you could call it that) is heartbreaking and pain and aching and sadness and all those wonderful things.

Calvin and Blaine are actually a fairly new development (as in, they happened in my 2015 NaNo. So this development is over a year old. It’s still new though). I’m excited to see where their relationship with go.

And there’s Elias and Miki and i HONESTLY DON’T KNOW HOW THEIR RELATIONSHIP EVEN WORKS. Basically; he gets angry, she yells at him, he calms down.

In book two I think Solomon might meet someone special, but that’s not confirmed yet. I’m just going to sit back and let them figure out whether it’s official or not.

I love them all.

Tomorrow: I’m most impatient to hear reader reactions to…

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 20: The relationship I root most for is…~

Leave a Reply

