~#WIPjoy Day 19: I love my world//setting because…~

I honestly do love my setting. Setting is definitely one of my top favorites of any book I write. I love immersing myself in the world and knowing as much about it as I can.

As for Broken Wing’s setting, the SceptCo facility, I love it because I’ve never written ANYTHING like it before. My other books are set in fantasy or modern fantasy worlds. All the science and laboratories and futuristic technology in SceptCo is so fascinating and new for me. I will never tire of exploring it and learning more about it.

As for the WORLD of Broken Wing, I only recently (as in, three days ago) discovered exactly what the world WAS. I’m not familiar with it yet at all because it’s brand new, but it involves a cold war and nuclear activity.

I’m excited.

Tomorrow: the relationship I root most for is…

6 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 19: I love my world//setting because…~

Leave a Reply

