~#WIPjoy Day 27: Does your WIP contain any inside jokes?~

Does your WIP contain any inside jokes?

YES. There is one that I can remember and probably a few others. But the only one that I purposely put in is;

inhaledalltheair

NOW, this will take some explaining. I do this thing where, when I ask Mama what she’s making for supper, if she’s making a dish I REALLY particularly like (which is most of them) I will gasp REALLY LOUD and then Mama says “Well there goes all the air in the room.” I very very purposely included that in the scene where Nevaeh first sees Reggie’s dragon Thorn because I thought it was appropriate XD

That’s the only joke I purposely wrote in, but there may be a few more little phrases that mean more to me than they would to the average reader. I just can’t remember any except the one above.

Tomorrow: Share a line that made someone feel FEELS.

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 27: Does your WIP contain any inside jokes?~

Leave a Reply

