~#WIPjoy Day 24: Share a line that is a fantastic example of your writing voice~

Share a line that is a fantastic example of your writing voice.

Well.

Technically any line in this book would be a fantastic example of my writing voice because it WOULD BE AN EXAMPLE OF MY WRITING VOICE.

But I don’t think this prompt is meant to be technically NOR snarky.

(help what even is my writing voice)

This is so hard. I don’t honestly know what my writing voice really sounds like? Like I have an idea but I don’t actually KNOW because I hear it from inside my head, not as a reader taking it in from the outside.

Help.

Like I’m sorely tempted to just show you some of my favorite snippets but I’m pretty sure I’ve already posted all of my main favorites several times already.

SOMEONE SEND HELP.

(Yes, this is basically live commentary of me trying to find a line in Dement that will suffice.)

The most frustrating thing is that I could pick legit ANY line in Puddles and it would be great. Not that Dement doesn’t show my voice, but Puddles shows it REALLY STRONGLY.

This would be a very appropriate time to lie on the floor and cry.

I just feel like any of the snippets I’m inclined to share show more of the characters’ character and not specifically my voice.

OKAY. SO. I don’t know how well this really shows my voice, but it’s a scene I rather like and I don’t THIIIINK I’ve shared it before. So here you go.

autopsyconvo

Tomorrow: If you could choose any other book to mashup with your own, which would it be?

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 24: Share a line that is a fantastic example of your writing voice~

Leave a Reply

