~#WIPjoy Day 21: What has been your biggest challenge with this WIP?

What has been your biggest challenge with this WIP?

I gave you a spoiler yesterday, but I’ll say it again:

all of it.

Okay, that’s not quite true. TO BE TOTALLY HONEST I really don’t struggle with characters or plot or theme or style or voice or any of those other bookly things. I struggle with the wording-on-the-paging. Which also equals ALL OF THE ABOVE. To be my totally more honest, all of it IS the hardest part. But when it comes down to it, getting the words from my brain to the page is the hardest. I would bang my head against a wall everyDAY if it helped. And probably even if it didn’t. It would be easier and less painful than trying to write XD

Tomorrow: Represent your WIP with one image.

(P.S. BEANS OF HUMANITY: Check out my recent Instagram image to see my travel spread I wrote for Saturday! I am traveling to CA and using my BuJo to keep track of travel things for the first time. I ask a few questions that I need answers to.)

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 21: What has been your biggest challenge with this WIP?

    1. YES. I can write something beautifully and amazing and perfection in my head, but somehow my fingers forget all the words of ever when I try to write it down XD

      (Yes, basically! I’m quite excited. And I know that a lot of people have never ever flown before, so I thought it would be nice to sort of document the process of going through the airport.)

Leave a Reply

