~#WIPjoy Day 18: Share a line that hints at your theme~

Share a line that hints at your theme.

YO. yo. I did such a dumb today. And yesterday. See this post is laaaaate because I didn’t write it ahead of time. I was out all day yesterday and all day today but my brain farted and last night I thought “I’ll just write it tomorrow afternoon” BUT I WAS GONE ALL DAY. So yes. Late, but fashionably, fabulously late, BUT AT LEAST WE’RE STILL ON THE RIGHT DAY.

(so I searched my theme word and it’s in my document one entire time and not even in relation to the theme. It’s in a sentence about Reggie and Kail fighting XD)

Surprisingly enough, I’m actually going to go with Reggie’s panic attack after he gets the phone call from Regent.

dementsnippet

My overall theme is fight with a secondary element of overcome. This was the best I could find that might embody that.

Tomorrow: What’s one big reason you’re writing this story?

6 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 18: Share a line that hints at your theme~

    1. Thank you! I wasn’t sure if it really conveyed what my themes, but I’m glad you like it ^.^

      it took my foreverrrrrrrr to settle on my exact themes. I had some phrases and ideas, but a few weeks ago I looked back over where I had written them down and the word ‘fight’ just leaped off the page at me. I love it when I get my themes solidified.

Leave a Reply

