~#WIPjoy Day 14: How do you feel about romance?~

Character take over week: How do you feel about romance?

Reggie: I’m okay with it.

Me: … That’s a cover answer. Go deeper.

Reggie: There weren’t qualifications on what my answer needed to be.

Me: Well there are now.

Reggie: I eventually want to get married and have a family.

Me: *groan* Reg, that’s how you feel about marriage. How do you feel about romance? The relationship, the feelings, the luuuuuuuuv.

Reggie: You’re making me sick.

Me: REGILLION EVEN.

Reggie: *smirking*

Me: Ugh you child. Just give me an answer please.

Reggie: *long suffering sigh* I honestly don’t know what you want me to say. I’m okay with romance. I’m not against it. I’m not looking for it. I’ll be happy when it shows up.

Me: Okay I suppose that’s acceptable.

_______________________________

Me: Okay, Nev, your turn. How do you feel about romance?

Nevaeh: O_O (<– legit her actual face rn)

Me: Come on.

Nevaeh: Uhhh

Me: Nev, it’s a question, not Chinese water torture. Just answer.

Nevaeh: Who’s even giving you these questions?

Me: That doesn’t matter. Stop being a clam and answer.

Nevaeh: I’m not a clam. I just… haven’t thought about this before.

Me: Haven’t thought about it or denied you had any feelings on the subject?

Nevaeh: I’m leaving now.

Me: No, you’re not, we’re not done.

Nevaeh: *deep breath* I want to have a deep relationship eventually but I’m scared of getting hurt.

Me: And?

Nevaeh: Hurting him. *leaves*

Tomorrow: How do you feel about your author?

6 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 14: How do you feel about romance?~

Leave a Reply

