~#WIPjoy Day 12: How do you really feel about a character closest to you?~

Character takeover week: How do you really feel about a character closest to you?

Regillion: “Which is the character in question?”

Me: “Well, for you, I assume Nevaeh. How do you really feel about her?”

Regillion: “That ‘really’ makes it sound suspicious.”

Me: “Well maybe it is. How do you really feel about her?”

Regillion: “As opposed to what, how I pretend to feel about her?”

Me: “Yes. How about you answer both questions. How do you pretend to feel about her and how do you really feel about her?”

Regillion: “I don’t want to talk about this.”

Me: “Too bad. Answer the questions.”

Regillion: “Which one do I answer first?”

Me: “YOU ARE STALLING. JUST ANSWER ONE OF THEM. IT DOESN’T MATTER.”

Regillion: *smirking* “I, uh. Well, I feel that she needs to be protected and taken care of because she’s had a really hard life for the last twelve years. I want to make sure nothing ever happens to her again.”

Me: “And how do you pretend to feel?”

Regillion: “That she doesn’t mean as much to me as she does.”

_________________________________________

Me: “Okay, Nevaeh, your turn. Reggie very nicely came up with a second question so now you have to answer that one too.”

Nevaeh: “… I came here to answer one question.”

Me: “Too bad. He answered both, so now you have to answer both. How do you really feel about Regillion, and how do you pretend to feel about him?”

Nevaeh: “I don’t want to answer those questions.”

Me: “Come on, Nev. He answered them, so do you. How do you really, honestly feel about Regillion?”

Nevaeh: “I don’t want to lose him, but I also don’t want him to get hurt because of me.”

Me: “How do you pretend to feel about him?”

Nevaeh: “That he doesn’t mean as much to me as he does.”

______________________________________

Tomorrow: Weapon of choice?

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 12: How do you really feel about a character closest to you?~

Leave a Reply

