~#WIPjoy Day 10: Share a line you love about a setting~

Share a line you love about a setting.

(Okay, I know I have some good lines about setting but finding them is proving harder than I thought.)

This isn’t quite setting, but it’s the best I’ve found so far. Man, I KNOW I have some setting descriptions somewhere but apparently they’re hiding from me.

On her way through Regillion’s bedroom, Nevvy paused for a few seconds to look around and take it in. It was messier than the rest of the house, probably because there was more stuff in it. Piles of discarded clothes lay around. His bed was unmade, and didn’t look like it had been made—or changed— in quite a while. The top of his dresser was scattered with random junk, and it looked like he hadn’t even tried to make the drawers close.

OKAY LEGIT I HAVE BEEN SCOURING MY DOCUMENT FOR AT LEAST HALF AN HOUR AND YES, I HAVE LINES ABOUT SETTING BUT AISH NONE OF THEM ARE REALLY WORTH MENTIONING. I’M SORRY GUYS.

BUT tomorrow marks the first day of “Protagonist Take-over Week” and the instructions are: “All answers must be in your characters own words.” EXCUSE ME I AM SLIGHTLY EXCITED. This is going to be SO. FUN. I can’t wait.

Tomorrow: Share a deep regret.

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 10: Share a line you love about a setting~

    1. His room is a horrid mess XD The rest of his apartment isn’t that much better. The cleanest//neatest places are the bathroom and the kitchen XD

      YES. I write these posts several days a head of time and I’ve already written two of the posts for next week. THEY ARE SO FUN.

Leave a Reply

