~#WIPjoy Day 9: Is any part of the backstory inspired by your own life?~

Is any part of the backstory inspired by your own life?

No.

At least not intentionally.

I always feel like my answers to these types of questions are boring, but I honestly don’t put a ton of personal experience into my writing. Little things here and there, emotions, thoughts, etc. I might work into a story, but I don’t take large amounts of inspiration from events that happen in my own life. My imagine comes up with all of this stuff on its own XD

Tomorrow: Share a line you love about a setting.

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 9: Is any part of the backstory inspired by your own life?~

Leave a Reply

