~My Bullet Journal VLOG Part 1: It’s finally here!~

Well, I certainly took my sweet time getting this filmed and uploaded BUT YO IT’S HERE HUMANS.

vlogseriespart1
Also I made my first ever blog graphic. Someone be proud of me.

SO. Before we get to the actual video, first I want to briefly recap how I discovered Bullet Journaling and also throw this link at you: bulletjournal.com  Please, PLEASE go check out this website and at least skim over the introduction to bullet journaling. This video and post are just a peek into MY journal, not a complete introduction to the concept of bullet journaling as a whole.

The first time I ever saw anything about bullet journaling was on Nellie and Co. in Amanda’s monthly blog post roundup.

bujostory1

Which lead to this post on Emily’s blog, Loony Literate.

bujostory2

 

I DEVOURED this post, and the link at the bottom, and any and all related links that were mentioned or popped up at the end of posts. For two days I ate nothing but blog posts about Bullet Journaling(okay, slight exaggeration). I eventually found my way to Kara’s blog bohoberry.com, which I have mentioned here before. I read every. single. post. on Kara’s blog under the ‘bullet journal’ tag. Let me tell you, those posts were SO. HELPFUL.

And then I started my bullet journal.

SO. That was supposed to be brief and it wasn’t quite as brief as I meant it to be, BUT NOW YOU KNOW MY STORY. Again, I encourage you to take a look at bulletjournal.com and glance over the basics before you watch this vlog, as I reference and mention a lot of things from there.

 

 

(Update: While listening over this in Windows Movie Maker I THINK I found some editing tools I might could use o__o I’ll have to play around with them and learn things and then maybe I can do for real video editing stuffins.)

I hope you enjoyed this post and the vlog! If you have any questions or comments, please let me know! I’m more than happy to talk about all things Bullet Journal XD

~Your excited Pickle

6 thoughts on “~My Bullet Journal VLOG Part 1: It’s finally here!~

  1. Wow! I don’t think I’ve ever really heard of bullet journals until you began mentioning them, but they sound like super fun things to do! I really enjoyed watching your video and seeing your learning process and all. And this is probably going to sound so weird, but you have the sweetest voice! It’s so pretty and calming. I just liked hearing meh Pickle talk. I’ve never heard your voice before. ^_^

    Anyways, thank you for sharing that with us! So many cool ideas!

    OH. And you know what? I tagged you for something a WEEK ago and forget to tell you! *facepalm* I tagged you for the Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag: http://musingsofanelf.blogspot.com/2016/07/mid-year-book-freak-out-tag-2016.html
    But nooo obligation to do it! Especially since the mid-year is getting away from us. >.>

    1. IT’S SO FUN OH MY WORD LAURI YES. You’d never heard my voice before???? I guess not o_o You think my voice is calming?? That’s a new one XD Honestly I was TRYING to be calm and subdued because usually I talk REALLY LOUD(not on purpose) and I’m generally hyper and very intense. But I didn’t want to overwhelm y’all XD I’M GLAD YOU LIKE MY VOICE THO XD

      EEEPPP tags! It’s okay XD I have like three tags that have been waiting for months//years. I’ll add this one to the list and maybe do it by 2020? We can always hope XDDD

    1. YES TRY IT. If you don’t think you can keep up with it on a daily basis, instead of having dailies like I do, you can just do a weekly. You can customize EVERY ASPECT of it to fit your individual needs. That’s the beauty of it ^.^

Leave a Reply

