~#WIPjoy Day 23: Is this a kissing book?~

When the prompts for this #WIPjoy came out a bit before June and I skimmed them, I started mentally writing posts for some of them because there were things I knew I wanted to say, or the answer was easy.

This was one of those prompts XD I’ve had this post in my head for the last month.

THE ANSWER IS

No.

This is not a kissing book.

Unless you count one forehead kiss.

Honestly none of my books are kissing books, because I don’t write pre-marital kissing. It’s just a person standard for me, which few exceptions. So far, the only exception was a scene where one of the characters died, and so the couple kissed right before he passed away.

I don’t have a problem reading kissing scenes in books and I don’t judge anyone who writes them XD It’s just a personal thing for me. Sometimes I wish I would let myself write kisses, because I do love me a good kissing scene XD But I won’t betray myself that way.

I believe there is one forehead kiss at the end of Dement though, and possibly a few more before the end; we’ll have to see. I love forehead kisses a lot, so there might be a few more that sneak in XD

Tomorrow: Tell us something your character would hate for us to know (mwahahah).

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 23: Is this a kissing book?~

  1. I prefer my books that way. When there’s a lot of kissing I start to get that awkward third-wheel feeling. Or worse, I feel as if I’ve walked in on a private moment.

    Looking forward to tomorrow (grins wickedly).

    1. Saaaame. Like, a good sweet kissing scene is nice, especially if you’re seriously shipping the characters. But if it gets too serious//graphic I’m like “ooookay I don’t actually need to be seeing//reading this”

Leave a Reply

