~#WIPjoy Day 22: Share a line about a smell~

I hope you guys realize how much I love you cuz I really want to go to bed but nuuuuuu here I am writing this post for you. And it’s not even an easy answer-the-question post either. I actually have to SCOUR my document for a snippet.

Also, before even looking for a snippet, I know I barely ever include smells in my writing so YAY THIS SHOULD BE FUN, EHHH??

Heh, heh, heh.

heh.

The word ‘smell’ exists in my entire Scrivener file for Dement a total of three times.

All of them are in the pre-formed documents for filling out settings.

<.<

So there you have it.

None of my characters ever smell anything.

TOMORROW: IS THIS A KISSING BOOK? (HINT: I’M NOT TELLING YOU ANY HINTS)

6 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 22: Share a line about a smell~

  1. You spoil us Lisa, you have been posting everyday! That is a hard one, I think the only character where I describe that is my werewolf.

    1. YES I DO SPOIL YOU BECAUSE I LOVE YOU.

      Like there are tons of places where I COULD have incorporated smell, I just didn’t. I rely HEAVILY on sight, and slightly less so on sound.

  2. Oh, I’m sorry, Lisa! I feel bad saying this, but the irony is that- for some unexplained reason- I can’t smell. So I wouldn’t have known what you were talking about if you had mentioned scent.

    Maybe your characters are like me. (representation, yay!)

    1. Oh, my goodness! I want to say ‘how interesting’ but also ‘OMO YOU CAN’T SMELL ANYTHING I’M SO SORRY’

      Yes, we shall call it representation XD (I actually thought about making a character who couldn’t smell, but it never happened. Maybe someday XD)

      1. It’s alright, it’s not even as bad as I make it sound. I can still smell a couple of things.

        But I like this representation idea. I`ve only seen this lack of smell thing in a few (poorly made) dog movies.

      2. Omo, in dog movies? Lack of smell needs to be used//represented more often in books. I think that would be a great addition to some character.

        “Wow, this candle smells amazing. Smell it.”
        “Sorry, I can’t smell.”

Leave a Reply

