~#WIPjoy Day 18: Share a chapter ending you love~

Yo, I totally spaced about this yesterday BUT IN MY DEFENSE: I had to take my friend to meet her dad two and half hours away, then rush home and go to a wedding. So.

I can’t post my favorite chapter ending, because it reveals a major spoiler, but here’s another one that I love.

 “Well, um.” She glanced around, looking anywhere but at him. “I’d be safe from Horowitz if I were in jail. Safer, at least.”
Regillion thought on this for a moment. She had a point. But his apartment wasn’t completely unguarded either.
“You’ll be safe here too.”

(Fact: Reggie’s actually referring to the fact that Thorn lives right besides Reggie’s apartment, but of course Nevaeh doesn’t know about Thorn at this point.)

I’m aiming to get today’s post out today too, but bear with me in case it doesn’t happen.

Tomorrow Later today: Does your WIP have a contagonist?

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy Day 18: Share a chapter ending you love~

Leave a Reply

