~#WIPjoy, Day 15: What grabs you about your premise?~

Sidenote: YAY HALFWAY THROUGH THE MONTH already????? omo. Maybe I’ll actually survive this craziness. MAYBE. Let’s not speak to soon here.

On to the question: What grabs you about your premise?

Omo so many things. I honestly love LOVE my premise. I love modern fantasy. I love the crimey, drug-y part of it (I love crime books so much XD). I love this new spin on the other characters. The new dynamics and relationships. It’s a totally new genre and topic for me to write and I’m loving it.

I love the world and the setting. I love the city, Antico. Obviously it’s kind of obligatory for an author to love what they’ve created, but aside from the fact that I made this universe, I really really love it. I would love it if it were someone else’s book, which I think is a really great thing.

So basically, everything about my premise grabs me. It all captivates me.

Tomorrow: What sticks with you about the ending?

4 thoughts on “~#WIPjoy, Day 15: What grabs you about your premise?~

Leave a Reply

