~December Recap~

Blogging is really fun, now that I’ve gotten into the mindset of doing it more often. I’m still a bit rusty, so bear with me until I find my groove XD

picklespenheader

After Nano I experienced a slump in my writing. I felt let-down after all the rush and hype and fury of Nano. I reached the 50k, I finished my novel and… in the first two weeks of December I felt lost and aimless. I love Nanowrimo, but I’m not sure it’s exactly healthy for me XD The last two years, once I finished, I didn’t write anything else for a very long time. I had hoped that this November would kick me into writing again, but once it finished, I’m in this slump again. I have plans though! I have several novels knocking on my brain for attention. At least one of them should make an appearance very soon.

throughmylensheader

I got a camera! Her name is Nebula and she is beautiful. My dad is a photographer and when he upgraded, he gave me his old camera because I needed a good one to take picture of my jewelry to post on Etsy.

nebulapic

I’m having so much fun learning how to use her. Just this morning I put on my boots and tramped around the backyard, taking pictures of the trees, the mud puddles, my feet, and our kittens.

112016 backyard tramp

twitterheader

I’ve had a Twitter for a while but only within the last two months have I really been active on it. I changed my Twitter name to match my new blog name and pinned the tab to my browser.

IT’S SO FUN GUYS.

How did I not find this out sooner???

TWITTER IS REALLY FUN. I swear it might be my favorite social media platform.

Instagramheader

And since we’re talking about social media, I can’t forget Instagram. For promotional purposes for my Etsy shop, I made an Instagram around the same time I jazzed up my Twitter. I didn’t start posting images until I got Nebula, and I really enjoy it. I mostly follow book bloggers, so my Instagram feed is 90% beautiful, artistic pictures of books. I ain’t complaining XD

bookshelfheader

Let me see if I can remember what all I read in December.

Did I legit only read two books.

What the even.

My Goodreads reading challenge tells me I only read Winter and All Fall Down in December.

OH WAIT, yeah I read The Raven Boys too. I think I just forgot to put in the date I finished it, so that’s why it’s not showing up.

We can fix that right now.

There. Now. Onwards. If this is now correct, then I only read THREE books in December.

https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1415182016l/17675462.jpg https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1447171461l/13206900.jpg https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1411070285l/22571275.jpg

I reviewed both The Raven Boys and Winter within the last week. Also, I noticed AFTER both articles were published that I forgot to tell you what my star ratings were. My review talents are so good. I reviewed All Fall Down on Goodreads, so click the image if you want to read my thoughts on it ^^

Etsyheader

I mentioned in a previous post that I’m finally getting new listings up on my Etsy! My dad also gave me a lightbox for Christmas, so I can take even BETTER photos. Hopefully by the end of January I’ll have some nice, fancy pictures to show you of my jewelry taken in it.

divider

And that’s about it, that I can remember and that goes with my schmancy new blog headers. (I made them right before I wrote this post XD)

~da Pickle

 

6 thoughts on “~December Recap~

  1. YAY FOR TWITTER! It is lots of fun. *nods* I like the struggle of trying to say what I want to say in just 140 characters. :P Also the new headers are really cute, and the new camera is nice, and YOU HAVE EPIC BOOTS.

    1. THANK YOU THANK YOU AND THANK YOU. I have discovered Pic Monkey(and be flattered, I searched your blog for tutorials first, because I thought I’d seen you mention it before XD) so I might just be editing pictures and making lots of graphics XD

    1. Oooh, fun! I LOVE Etsy. It’s fun and easy. A lot to learn, but it’s an easy learning curve. I still have a lot to figure out, but the site is such that you don’t need to know everything before you can start making money. What are you doing to be selling?

Leave a Reply

