Snippets and such

I promised snippets of my Nano weeks ago and since I’m skimming through my manuscript and fixing typos and clarifying sentences and stuff, I’ll give you some snippets.

~*~

I find her office and fling myself across the metal table. Silver leaps up on the counter and perches, crouched, her arms resting on her knees.

“Just… come in here and take over my office, why don’t you.” Brittany said, throwing her hands up. “Not like I can stop you.”

~*~

“How do you do that?” he asked.

“Do what?”

“Know where everything is. You never run into anything and even though I know you feel for stuff, you make it look like you already know it’s there.”

She shrugged. “Showing weakness here is the worst thing anyone could do. And when you can’t see, you learn how to survive. If I touch something, or entire a room, once I know where something it, I always remember.”

“So what if I moved everything in my office one inch to the left?” he asked.

“I’d hit you.”

“You’d have to find me first.” he reminded her.

~*~

He stands up straight and eyes Brittany’s unconscious form in my arms.

“Who is that?”

“My doctor.” I say without thinking. I am not sure if my mind meant that to mean she’s my physician, or that she is a doctor and she is also mine. Both would work though.

2 thoughts on “Snippets and such

    1. WELL BLAINE IS LEGALLY BLIND SO I couldn’t figure out how to mention it since that snippet was out of context XD

      OMO THANK YOU CAIT YOU’RE AN AWESOME WRITER TOO WE SHOULD BE FRIENDS

Leave a Reply

