So I was ahead and now I’m behind

I’ve barely written 200 words since Wednesday. I’ve had friends over, and I write best alone and with few distractions, but I think this break has been good for me. I was so, so ahead and I’d been cranking out words so fast, I did need a rest.

I was so ahead that I didn’t fall ‘behind’ until Sunday–technically my current word count is only about 200 words shy of Saturday’s word goal. I’m confident I can catch up within the week.

So yeah, I’m alive. Rejuvenated from my break and my friends, and ready to jump back into the thick of things.

Happy writing, y’all.

~yo Pickle

Leave a Reply

