Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Top Terrific Tomes

This is my first time linking up for the Top Ten Tuesday post hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. And because I’m me then I’m writing this post on Wednesday instead of Tuesday. (I was driving almost all day yesterday too so I have a good excuse.)

Anyway, this week is ten top favorite books of the last three years. Because I can’t remember when I’ve read certain books I’ll just go with my most favorite recent books.

toptentuesday

1) Splintered by A. G. Howard.

https://i0.wp.com/www.bookangelbooktopia.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/9781419704284.jpg

I think I reviewed this on my blog a while ago? Or at least I did a mini-view about it. Anyway. I didst love it.

2) The Captive Maiden by Melanie Dickerson.

https://i2.wp.com/d.gr-assets.com/books/1365649805l/17679368.jpg

This book. Halp. I don’t even know what words to use to describe this. I’m not a big fan of romance but this book and The Healer’s Apprentice were awesome.

3) Howl’s Moving Castle

https://i0.wp.com/41.media.tumblr.com/9b6a6fbb7b27e6a4d0c1141ee4920c9b/tumblr_mutcklBJDO1sdo33qo4_400.jpg

I’m so horrible at reviewing books because all I say is “THERE ARE NO WORDS I LOVED IT GO READ IT OKAY”

so…. yeah. This book. Go read it.

4) The Princess Curse by Merrie Haskell

https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1299897431l/9588207.jpg

Apparently I’m on a slight fairytale rewrite kick because the last several books I’ve read have been rewrites and at least the next two books I’ll read (as well as my current read) are rewrites of some sort. So. This book was really sweet and VERY interesting and wow. I need to do a proper review of it(if I’m even capable of writing a proper review) and gush over the awesomeness and make you want to read it. Anyway. This was… ghrigohrigohge.

5) Cress and the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)

 

My next read will be Fairest, the prequel to this series, and I am DROOLING for Winter to come out, the conclusion, but I have to wait until like November. AAHHHHH

6) The Book Thief.

The Book Thief

This book hurt so bad. I cried so many amount of tears. And I don’t cry /that/ easily. I almost sobbed. So. Yes, this book is a murderer of feels and emotions.

7) The Siege of Macindaw by John Flanagan

The Siege of Macindaw (Ranger's Apprentice, #6)

This was definitely, completely, absolutely, and in all other ways, my favorite book of the Ranger’s Apprentice series.

8) Hero’s Guide Books//League of Princes by Christopher Healy. 

The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom (The League of Princes, #1)

I recently finished the third and last book of this series, The Hero’s Guide to Being an Outlaw and I loved every single one of these books. They’re hilarious, have a surprisingly deep plot, and thoroughly enjoyable and lovable.

9) The Viking Quest series.

Raiders from the Sea (Viking Quest, #1)

I’m cheating and basically listing whole series’ but this series was one of my all time favorites when I was a kid. (okay that was more than three years ago but I’M RUNNING OUT OF BOOKS TO LIST SO.) I still uberly love these books and they are some of my most treasured books on my bookshelf.

10) The Kneebone Boy by Ellen Potter

The Kneebone Boy

 

This book.

gregirehgireghbiotgnreogirh

Yeah.

(I told you I had rotten reviewing skills. I really do want to get better though, I do.)

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Top Terrific Tomes

  1. I AM REREADING HOWL AND ALSKDJFLDK YES YES YES ONE OF MY TOPS. <3 AAAAAAAAHHH SO MUCH LOVE.

    I also love The Captive Maiden! :D And soon on my list is Healer's Apprentice and The Book Thief (only because of my bookclub… I really don't like popular reading books that make everyone cry. o.o) and someday I really want to read The Princess Curse and Ranger's Apprentice. And fairytale retellings are the absolute best. ^_^

    Ooh, and I wanna read Raiders from the Sea, and (now… o.o) The Kneebone Boy… everybody loves that thing. O_O But those two are only at a library I never go to so… meh. :( But hopefully I can read them someday!

    LOVED THIS POST! <3

  2. Wow! I’ve never heard of most of these books, but they sound really awesome! I love rewritten fairy tales too! <3 Hey, I talked to Mr. Healy (from the Hero's Guide Series) and he said he plans on writing a fourth book. He said the reason he hasn't yet is because his publisher said he needed to branch out in his books. Also, I read on his blog that they are making a movie of the first book! =)

  3. YOU READ HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE. THAT IS MY FAVORITE BOOK. I’M REREADING IT FOR THE 3RD TIME AS WE SPEAK. HOOOOOWWWWLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3 <3 <3

    I'm ashamed to say I haven't read any of these others, but I've wanted to with pretty much all of them. I NEED Splintered. I have an Alice in Wonderland obsession that goes a little beyond the healthy level… So yeah. Need.

  4. I WANT TO READ THE KNEEBONE BOY BECAUSE OF REASONS. Basically that cover and that title. And that is all.
    SPLINTERED AFJDKSALFD WELL WE KNOW HOW YOU AND I BOTH FEEL ABOUT MORPHY. Also ark, yes, The Book Thief is gorgeous and cruel. *cries*

Leave a Reply

