Not Dead

Whoa it’s been over a month since I last posted. Ouch. Well, life happens and life has definitely happened to me in the last month. I’ve been dying to get back to blogging for the last week but tiiiiime and liiiiiife. Ugh.

Anywho, hello, I am blogging right now.

How do I even start on catching up on this whole last month. I went to Kansas for two weeks to visit a friend and help her out. That was amazingly fun especially when we went to visit her papa for a few days. I do believe his place is one of the most peaceful, beautiful places on the earth.

Oh, and I broke my laptop too. That stunk. Now I’m using a spare one until mine gets fixed and this one has a spacebar that doesn’tlike to work.

But at least I have a laptop to use so I can write and blog and email and junk on my own time instead of trying to take turns on my mom’s laptop.

Oh and we’re moving. Again. We bought a leetle farm and we’re gonna put chickens on it. After we finish painting and replacing some of the carpet and actually move in.

And my brother’s getting married next month in New England and I’m doing the decorations for the ceremony and did I mention that I’ve never done flower arranging before? The library is my friend. I checked out four books about flower arranging yesterday.

OH speaking of library there was ALSO a library book sale yesterday and I got so many gorgeous booooks. Including a brand new beautiful hardcover of Brotherband #4 which was published in July. I picked up that thing so fast and put it in my bag and then had to check on it a few times and make sure it was really what I thought it was XD and I got two Series of Unfortunate Events books. And a huge needlecrafting book. Annnnnd a very loved and used and abused paperback copy of Cinder.

While we’re on the subject of books, I also bought Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas while in Kansas because we were in a book store and I saw it and I grabbed it and I hugged it and I bought it.

I printed out Dementophobia yesterday so I can actually start editing it. It’s been almost a year since I for real started it and since then I’ve finished Dement AND Illum and now Broken Wing is taking off and Oceanus is still stuck on chapter four.

I love these characters so much though I feel like I’m going to EXPLODE when I think about them. Soooo muuuuch loooove.

Also my friend and her sister and I did a Supernatural cosplay. I was Sam. We stopped in Lawrence for pictures. It was way too much fun. That sort of fun should not be allowed. The pictures are on my broken laptop so I’ll try to remember to post some when I get it back(you Supernatural fans among my readers… remind me XD)(Yes I am thinking of you Cait XD)

Goodness, what else has happened… so much I can’t even. That’s the most of it though… I think. Maybe. Anywho, hopefully I’ll post again before October 14. Hopefully.

Oh and I’m doing NaNo this year and I am very excited and have no idea how I am going to manage it but yeah, it’ll be fun.

2 thoughts on “Not Dead

  1. Oh oh I REALLY want to see your cosplay pictures!!! REALLY YOU HAVE TO POS THEM OR I’LL COME OVER THERE AND GLARE AT YOU. (That was fierce. I’m fierce.) And sounds like you scored some epic awesome ones from that library sale. I’m jealous. ;) I have Scarlet and Cress but not Cinder, so I need to fix that eventually. The set looks very unbalanced. (Although Scarlet and Cress don’t even match…*sigh*) And scoring Lemony Snicket is just marvellous. XD
    I’m glad you’re not dead! And I’m glad you have a spare computer!!

Leave a Reply

