The Olaf Award

I didn’t forget, Lauri. I just took my sweet time and several other people’s sweet time getting around to this.

So. Disney award stuffs.

Still don’t know why they call it an award. Anyway. I love being tagged. SRSLY I DO even when it takes me over six weeks to actually do it.

This tag has it’s own shiny tag picture too.

Olaf Award Banner

(Oops, sorry Vandi. I found a shiny object.)

 

~Rules~
1. Answer the award questions.
2. Pass the award on to however many bloggers you choose, using the same or your own questions.

 

Sweet, this one only has two steps, not nineteen. (Nineteen… eleven. Same different people, especially when you can’t math OR number.)

De la questions.

 

1. What is your favorite Disney movie of all time?

Beauty and the Beast. Tangled was probably my favorite before I watched B&B last fall, but now Tangled has to take second place.


2. Of the three newest Disney films (Tangled, Brave, and Frozen), which is your favorite?

Tangled, but it hurts because I love Frozen so much. I actually think I love Elsa more than the whole movie itself, but still. Tangled.


3. Do you tend to prefer Disney films made prior to the 2000s or those made more recently?

Ugh, I like them both, but the classic, older Disney films have a more simple, beautiful aspect then the newer ones.


4. Who is your favorite character in Frozen?

Elsa, duh. I relate to her a lot. More than you would think. Surprises all around.


5. Everyone loves Disney music. Any movie whose soundtrack you particularly enjoy? Limit yourself to three.

Tangled(I see the Light), Frozen(Let it Go, Do you wanna build a snowman? For the first time in forever), and Beauty and the Beast. When I was little though then I loved the main song of Sleeping Beauty so much I asked my parents to find the words//music for it. (I can’t even remember the title to it now…)


6. In your opinion (similar to Question #3), has the quality of Disney’s film-making decreased as time has gone on, or has it only improved? 

I think it’s improved in some ways and decreased in others. Overall I would say it’s decreased because the newest ones don’t have the simplistic, gentle, purely old-fashioned fairytale feel to them.


7. Favorite Disney couple?

Either Rapunzel and Flynn or Belle and the Beast. Probably Belle and the Beast though XD


8. Favorite Disney sidekick?

Ack, don’t make me pick. Man, I love Maximus and Pascal but Olaf was hilarious.


9. What is the worst Disney film you’ve ever seen?

The Little Mermaid.


10. Lastly, what is one lesser-known Disney film you’d recommend?

I don’t know exactly how ‘lesser-known’ it is, but I seriously love the Aristocats.

 

Nominees:

I nominate Vandi, Niccy, and Lody.

Same questions as mine. Here, you can copy and paste this cuz it’s easier.

1. What is your favorite Disney movie of all time?
2. Of the three newest Disney films (Tangled, Brave, and Frozen), which is your favorite?
3. Do you tend to prefer Disney films made prior to the 2000s or those made more recently?
4. Who is your favorite character in Frozen?
5. Everyone loves Disney music. Any movie whose soundtrack you particularly enjoy? Limit yourself to three.
6. In your opinion (similar to Question #3), has the quality of Disney’s film-making decreased as time has gone on, or has it only improved?
7. Favorite Disney couple?
8. Favorite Disney sidekick?
9. What is the worst Disney film you’ve ever seen?
10. Lastly, what is one lesser-known Disney film you’d recommend?

 

And I can’t not put this pic in here.

Happy Snowman

 

2 thoughts on “The Olaf Award

  1. Don’t worry one bit about taking a while to get to it. Sometimes I never even get to awards/tags at all and if I do it’s usually months later. In fact, I’m just now working on some awards I was given many months ago! Seems our brains are on the same path right now. XD

    I loved all your answers!!!

    TANGLED. YES. It’s my favorite of all time. But ooooh my goodness. How I love Beauty and the Beast! It IS my favorite fairytale after all and the movie is just perfect. <3

    I agree that the older films do have such a beautiful, simple feel to them that you don't get anymore. I miss the old animated style.

    THE ARISTOCATS. One of my top favorites when I was little. I watched that one SO many times, it was kind of ridiculous.

    Thanks for doing this. This post was great! <3

    1. I didn’t get to watch the Aristocats very often so I think it made it one of my favorites since we didn’t own and it was a rare treat. Goodness, I need to watch that one again.

      You’re welcome! And thank YOU.

Leave a Reply

