July Beautiful People post… in August.

Because I fail so hard I win.

This is the July version of the Beautiful People meme, run by Cait and Sky.

It has it’s own shiny button with words and pictures and links on it. Very official and serious looking. *snod snod*

This month I will be putting my male MC from my WIP Oceanus through these questions. Collerd Green(shut up… just shut up, whatever you’re thinking) is the brother to my character Nevaeh, the female protag from Dementophobia and Illuminata. (I finished Illum a while back… never made a post on it. Bad writer//blogger that I am.) Oceanus is a companion novel to those two and features nearly all the same characters, plus a couple new ones.

Since there isn’t a question about what they look like, I’ll tell you. I don’t have a picture of him but basically if you took Bradley James and put his face in an oven so his features melted a little softer, and then lengthened his hair just a smidgen and made it a softer, more golden blond, and basically made him one of those beautiful blond men who still looks like a boy, you’d get Collerd.

SO. DE LA QUESTIONS.

1) What’s their favourite food? (Bonus: favourite flavour of chocolate!)

He has a very strong sweet tooth, so basically anything sweet. His favorite chocolate flavor is caramel.
2) What do they absolutely hate?

Green beans.
3) What do they enjoy learning about?

Everything, especially nymphs since his mother is one. But he has a deep love for books and pleasure reading and learning.
4) Who is the most influential person in their life?

His mother.
5) What is their childhood fear?

Losing a member of his family.
6) What is something they have always secretly dreamed of doing, but thought impossible?

Meeting//marrying a girl with exotic colored hair like his mother’s.
7) What is something he is impractically afraid of?

I don’t know… probably goats or something. Traumatic childhood experience.

8) Are they a night owl or morning person?

Neither. He’s definitely not a morning person but whenever he stays up late reading, he ends up falling asleep on his book. Or with his book on his face.
9) Do they say everything that pops into their head, or leave a lot unsaid?

He’s really easy going and he doesn’t blurt out something before he thinks about it. He doesn’t dwell on things and think about them A LOT before he says them, but he’s always in a thoughtful mode. He CAN leave a lot unsaid… but he’s not hugely quiet. He just has this aura of extreme calmness that says a lot, without him having to say a word.

10) What are their nervous habits?

I don’t think he has any… he has habits, definitely, like reading too much, but I’m not sure about nervous habits. If he’s nervous about something he probably just over thinks it.

 

 

4 thoughts on “July Beautiful People post… in August.

  1. COLLERD!!! *pets precious baby*

    Loved this! He’s such a little awkward thing. <3

    OH MY GOODNESS. Put Bradley James's face in an oven??? I. JUST. DIED. That's actually super close to how I imagined him. *fistpump* (Also Bradley James. Because Bradley James. <3)

    Wait…did you just say MARRY a girl with exotic colored hair??? *wriggles eyebrows* *flails*

    "I don’t know… probably goats or something." That killed me. XDDD Poor awkward baby.

    I LOVE MY COLLERD GREEN. Except I don't think I realized his last name was Green. Collerd GREEN? *diiiies* Lisa, you're too fantastic. XD

    1. It wasn’t suppose to be permanent, Vandi just begged me to do it and I needed a last name for when I wrote Revaeh’s wedding scene. Because also… Kail Green…

      yus i know i are terrible.

  2. I laughed so hard at the description of Collared too! Bradley James face melted in an oven. That’s brilliant! :P

    This was super fun to read. :) I like his character and hope to hear more about him (and the others) soon!

Leave a Reply

