Imma show you stuff

Mama and I went to a Ladies Tea at our church this afternoon and I won a gift basket! Yay! My pastor’s wife specifically gave me the one with paperstuffs in it. I love all of it and Imma show you what I got.

First, I got pens.

IMG_5867

Special girly pens that have swirlies on them and say ‘for her’. They still only write black though XD I find that amusing.

Next, I gotted some blank cards.

IMG_5869

Aren’t dey purdy?

And then some more blank cards(in a little baggie).

IMG_5868

And then some MORE blank cards except these one have a Bible verse on the front.

IMG_5870

Hmmm, think maybe I should write to some people so I can use these up? XD

And THEN I got a little Chicken Soup for the Soul booklet thingy.

IMG_5871

And a notepad.

IMG_5874

And a noteBOOK.

IMG_5872

I’S SO PWETTY. AND IT’S MARKINGS BRAND. DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS BRAND OF NOTEBOOKS.

So basically it was like Christmas in May. I loved it.

We also played a game and Miss Stephanie read off a list of things called, “Have you done this?” and you got a point for each thing you’d done that was on the list and the person with fewest points won(this is how I got the gift basket. Only seven points out of like fifteen). One of the questions was “Have you ever gone out of the house with mismatched socks or shoes on?” Of course I’m like, “I do that on purpose!” Because, right now, this is what my feets look like.

 

IMG_5875

Aren’t my socks so beautiful?

Anyway, that’s what I did this afternoon. It were fun. I droved mah car. I are happeh.

OH, yeah, on Thursday I got my drivers license. I CAN DRIVE ALL BAH MAH SELF NAO.

9 thoughts on “Imma show you stuff

  1. I have those pens! And I love the notebook! Definitely my favorite kind of gift basket! (And your socks are fantastic)

  2. ALL THE PWETTY!
    NOTEBOOK O_O I loveth notebooks. <3
    :O WE SHOULD WRITE TO EACH OTHER. OR SOMETHING. YUS.

    Wowww those are interesting socks! I'm boring and only wear the same kinds (plain white ones) because if I had different kinds I'd get distraught if I lost one or wore them mismatched because I'm a perfectionist and not all interesting like you and other people who wear multi-colored socks. XD

    1. YUS. We needeth to write to each other!

      Aww, come ON. Life is too short to wear boring socks! Try it just once, even if you only have plain socks and not wacky ones. Just try it. It’s awesome.

  3. I was given pens exactly like that a while back. I think every writer (well, females anyway) should have those–they’re so fun to use! Best gift ever, I think. :) And I love that notebook! It looks like fun! I’d say it would be fun to have, but I already have like 15 in a drawer already and a lot of my writing is done on the computer these days. :)

    And by the way–I love random posts like this! :)

Leave a Reply

