Rambling and stuff and junk.

The 14th of this month(last Tuesday) marked the one year Blogiversary for Godsdaugter. In that year I have grown as a writer and in just about every other area of life.

When I made this blog and I was hemming and hawing over what to name it, I chose this name and I gave this blog to God. I told Him that this was His blog and that I would use it to bring Him honor and glory. Every day I thank Him for letting me use it and ask Him to guide my hands when I type that I would post on here what He wants me to post and that it will be a blessing and encouragement to those who read it.

Currently this blog has 75 followers. You have no idea how happy it makes me when I see there is a new follower. I am so grateful to all of you and for all the readers who aren’t subscribed by email but who still read.

Writing makes me happy. I know it’s God’s will for my life. He gave me a gift and love for writing and when I gave it back to Him, He showed me that He wanted me to use it for His glory. When I write I know I’m doing His will for me and that’s why it makes me so happy. I’m obeying Him, and that is my only desire.

 

3 thoughts on “Rambling and stuff and junk.

Leave a Reply

