26 things I am Thankful for

Soooooooo, der’s dat fing going around on Facebook about saying something you’re thankful for every day. Well, I didn’t do that this year but I decided since today’s the 26th I would list 26 things I’m thankful for.

  1. I am thankful for my God and Savior Who saved me and loves me and takes care of me. I am so glad I can talk to Him and come to Him whenever I need Him and He’ll always be there and will always listen to me.
  2. I am thankful that He has called me to write. I can’t imagine life without it.
  3. I’m thankful for all my friends and groups of friends. Specifically the Nealers and all who are in it. I don’t know what I would do without them and I thank God for them every day.
  4. I’m thankful for my parents. (All of them, and all my adopted moms too XD)
  5. I am thankful for my adopted ‘secondary’ family the Snows.
  6. I am thankful for my awesome church and all the wonderful friends and adopted grandparents I have there.
  7. I’m thankful for my cat. I know God brought him to me and I love him to death.
  8. I’m thankful for books.
  9. And paper.
  10. For my Bible.
  11. I’m thankful for the health problems I have, that God has given me. I know He gave them to me for a reason and He has a plan.
  12. I’m also thankful for the many thing I’ve gone through this year(three moves, my parents splitting up, etc.) because I know He has a reason and a plan for all that too.
  13. I’m thankful for my beta readers. Y’all are great.
  14. I’m thankful for this blog. I love blogging so much.
  15. I’m thankful for all you Followins. You guys are awesome.
  16. For the group of teen girls at church and our weekly Bible study.
  17. For my Pastor and his wonderful family.
  18. I’m thankful for food. (I like food.)
  19. And chocolate.
  20. I am thankful for my mom. I know I already said my parents, but specifically Mama.
  21. All the little things in life that so easily pass by unless we’re looking for them. The little things that make life great.
  22. God’s awesome creation.
  23. Hand crafts. (Quilting, embroidery, crocheting, etc.)
  24. For rain and storms and thunder.
  25. For God’s wonderful provision.
  26. For being able to grow up in a good church and steady//Christian home
7 thoughts on “26 things I am Thankful for

Leave a Reply

