Joy of the Lord

I am unconditionally happy.

Yesterday was simply wonderful and peic. My parents were gone for the first half the day and I chatted with a couple friends over the internet, and my day was made. And my week. And my month. Then my parents came home and we went out to lunch and I didn’t eat as much as I usually would(we were at a buffet) because I wanted to go home and write. I am a homebody, and when the Muse calls, I will admit, writing IS more important than food.

So we went home and I wrote and it was amazing. I talked to more friends online, and then I played computer games(time waster). I almost fell asleep listening to my MP3 player last night but I woke up just enough to turn it off and take my ear buds out XD

And this morning I woke up and life is amazing. Having a nice early morning, coffee driven conversation with myself, I discovered why.

God is starting to give me the desires of my heart. About a month-ish ago I started seriously planning about what I’m going to do after I graduate. There were several things I wanted to pursue, but God has weeded them down to two primary things; writing, and my Glorified Gopher business entailing housecleaning, baby sitting, food prep and catering, etc.

When I felt God start narrowing down my options, I told Him, “God, these things are what I want. But more than that, I want what You want. I only want to be in Your will, whatever that might be.” So I gave all my dreams, plans, and wants to Him, and I keep telling Him every day that I only want to be in His will and do whatever He wants me to do.

But only after I gave Him my dreams and plans has He given me overflowing joy and contentment, and started laying the ground work for fulfilling my hopes and wants. These two verses are becoming my motto and goal,

“Delight thyself also in the Lord, and he will give thee the desires of thine heart.” Psalm 37: 4

“Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.” Philippians 4: 11

The closer I get to graduation and the more I see His Hand work, the more excited and joyful I become, waiting to see how He will use me in His will.

Leave a Reply

