Traveling and meeting THE AWESOME PERSON HERSELF!

Okay, guys, first up; I hate moving. I’ve done it three times in the past twelve months and I am DONE. Never want to move again. Ever. If we do have to move, I’m not packing. We’ll just have to hire movers.

Anyway, now that I got that out of the way, here are pictures of me and my amazing cat, Oliver Reed, in the moving van.

IMG_5502

IMG_5505

IMG_5508

 

I tried to get some writing and brainstorming done in the car, but Oliver couldn’t stand it when my full attention was not directed at him. Rotten booger cat… XD I love him for all this rottenness though. He’s so good and amazing.

Random sign that was funny XD Only in Louisiana…

IMG_5504

 

 

 

And then, the best part yet was…

IMG_5524GUYS, I MET MIRRIAM NEAL!!!! I HUGGED HER, WE TALKED, WE LAUGHED, WE DRANK COFFEE TOGETHER. GUYS, SHE’S REAL FLESH AND BLOOD I TOUCHED HER GUYSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!

*pant pant pant* Okay, calm down, calm down, calm dooooooowwwnnnn…

GUYS SHE SAID SHE SAW ME HAVE A LIGHT BULB MOMENT WHEN SOMETHING SHE SAID SPARKED A BOOK PLOT FOR ME HFEWBFWLGATLUKQTGHIUERLABERTHVBQULKIGEWULIKFB EWHVGEWUKIEW *runs around screaming and fangirling*

Anywho. Okay. I’m calmed down. For serious, I am. For realz. I’ll talk coherently now.

Seriously guys, I meeeeeeet heeeeer. We had like… ten cups of coffee each and it was PEICKAL!!!! We talked about EVERYTHING writing and character related and I told her about a certain instance in which an email that she sent me broke my heart…

BUT ANYWAY. She was telling me about much she likes road trips because of sitting in the car and doing everything she normal does at home… except with moving scenery. But she told me this one hotel they went to one time was like a miniature city//town on the bottom floor because it had so many venders and shops and stores and stuff. And so from that, I now have a whole book rolling around in my head. Yesterday when I told her the basis of the plot and how what she said had inspired it, she said she had seen my eyes light up and I got like ‘light bulb moment’ look. Guys, I can’t even begin to tell you, the whole rest of the night I was in ECSTASY. I went to sleep smiling and giggling XDDD

That is one of my ‘Works in Waiting’ which will be revealed sometime soon… so just be patient a little longer and you’ll know all about it XD

Leave a Reply

